Local individuals and organizations recognized in NEK Prevention Appreciation Awards

in Newport/News/Northeast Kingdom

NEWPORT — The Newport district now has a strong prevention foundation in place, one that can be built upon by future prevention leaders in the northern NEK thanks to the local connections made through the Regional Prevention Partnership grant.

As the RPP comes to a close, a small team of local prevention experts has gathered together to identify community members that have displayed a vested engagement in the partnership’s goals and strategies over the last four years.

On Wednesday, June 24, from 3-3:30 p.m. the group will recognize the winners and celebrate past and future prevention work in the Newport district via a Zoom celebration complete with special guests.

To attend the digital awards ceremony, RSVP to Sunny Naughton at sunny.naughton@neklsvt.org to receive a Zoom link.

These individuals and organizations have demonstrated the ability to work collaboratively and creatively to reach youth and families regarding education surrounding substance use prevention.

The nominees are:

Suzanne Legare Belcher
Northeast Kingdom Learning Services, Inc.
Janet Monette
Barb Morrow
Alcohol Drug Abuse Program / Office of Local Health
Lance Metayer
Steve Wright
Trish Sears and Steve Mason
Rick Woodard
Renee and Corey Fortin
Michelle Faust, Wendy Franklin
Winnie Stewart
Pastor Larry Wall and Jennifer Young
Frank Sawicki
James Merriam
Kathleen Blindow
Sharon Belleville
Julie Riffon
Jennifer Harlow
Laura Carpenter
Bryan Marovich
Lisa Daigle Farney
Orleans Central PTA
Cheryl Chandler
Tennyson Marceau
Meghan Prehmo
Jose Berry
Sierra Ruth
Gwen Bailey-Rowe
Pat Gelo
Amanda Addio
Jeanne Kadmiri
Stephanie Currier
Julie Gunn
Tracy Muzerall
Cheryl Bugbee
Kim Diemond
Jessica Hinton
Amanda White
Aline Delabreure
Mike Stanley

Are you on Instagram? Cool. So are we. CLICK HERE to follow us for a behind the scenes look at Newport Dispatch.